Cook-curry Nook turns 2!!

Did you know that Cook-curry Nook turned 2 today? 🙂 Yes, it’s a Happy Happy Birthday to my darling and not-so-little-anymore Bloggy baby, hurrah!!

As I celebrate CCN’s 2nd birthday, I’m sending out my heartfelt thanks to friends, family and fabulous readers alike for all of your support and love. CCN wouldn’t be what it is today without you guys. Love you all 🙂 <Hugs>

Here’s some b’day cake  for all of you. Have a bite. Don’t forget to say hi to me as you’re munching on the cake 🙂


Stay rooted for some blasts from the past and a wonderful surprise that I’ve been planning 😀

19 responses to “Cook-curry Nook turns 2!!

  1. Congratulations Madhuri. My blog will turn two in less than a week.

  2. Happy birthday COOK CURRY NOOK. Congratulations madhuri.Keep up ur work.

  3. ABHINANDANAM on completing 2 years !

    (About your cakes -they look lovely but are they egg-less and vegan???ha ha ha !)

  4. Thank you for the wishes Champa, Sunitha and Vijaya.

    @Champa: Congratulations in advance! Wishing Versatile Vegetarian Kitchen very many more years of wonderful cooking and baking 🙂

    @Vijaya: Sorry, I didn’t get your joke. Please note that CCN is a lacto-ovo-vegetarian blog. I have never claimed for my blog to be showcasing only eggless or vegan cakes and bakes, so my cakes/bakes/recipes needn’t all be eggless and/or vegan each and every time.

  5. I think this is my first visit to your blog – From the dishes on the home page, looks pretty awesome! Congrats to you and many more milestones ahead 🙂
    Do check out my blog if you have a moment – happening now is my blog anniversary giveaways (mine turned 1 in september – cheers, and all the best, priya
    :)http://priyasnowserving.blogspot.com/2011/09/now-serving-turns-one-today-with.html

  6. Congrats Madhuri !!! wow, what a great and wonderful and might I say proud goal. Keep rocking girl !!!

  7. Hello Madhuri- this was just light banter -there was no accusation involved!!!Good luck.

  8. congrats for 2nd year of ur bog may it will go very long
    1st time here nice space do visit my place when time permits

  9. Many many congrats Madhuri.

    Deepa
    Hamaree Rasoi

  10. Congratulations on your mile stone dear…wishing you all success in blogging..:)
    keep rocking…love your space..!
    Tasty Appetite

  11. Congratulations!!! waiting for more !!!

  12. i like your food pictures and want to invite you to try out tastingspot.com. it’s for anyone that just wants another place to submit photos and share it will other foodies. It’s still in beta version, but would love for you to start adding some photos and help get it going.

  13. Hi Madhuri, First time here. Congrats for your blog success. Amazing food pics and I am glad that I found your blog. Happy to be your new follower.
    Please do visit my blog when time permits.

  14. Yay on turning two!!

  15. Happy birthday to your blog!, and wishing many more birthdays with lots of recipes for visual treats to come by

  16. Congratulations! My first time here and loving it 🙂

  17. How did I miss this post? Congratulations. Two years? That’s all? That’s young, babe! You’ve come a LONG way in these tiny two years. Wish you many more ahead!! Celebration time!!

  18. Congratulations ! Love the pictures, tried your gajar ka halwa, turned out great…thanks !!

  19. I thought I wished you here – well I wished you somewhere…could be in my head too! LOL! Wishing you again – congratulations and bottoms up to many more years of bloghappiness!

Leave a Reply

