‘Serve me Some…Salads’ Event Round-up

You can eat Salads any time of year, don’t you think? Well atleast I can. And what I love most is that you don’t have to feel guilty even one bit, no matter how much you’d gorge. What’s more, they fill you up real fast too. I love that salads are so versatile ‘cos you can make your own combos of fruits and veggies alike, add a dressing of choice, or stick to plain old salt and pepper…do what you like, sky’s the limit! And salads are just what the doctor ordered, so you bet I will be making the most of this round-up.

Thanks everyone for sending in your entries…I’m all set to try every one of these now. And since I’m on a weight-loss spree, all of this really helps inspire me more! The round-up really makes for a treasure trove for all those weight-watchers out there too. This time, only bloggers chose to contribute, so all you have in the round-up are pictures and links to each contribution. Have fun drooling and get set to eat healthy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Umm Razeen’s Fatoush
Umm Razeen’s Kiwi and Sweet Melon Salad
Shubhada’s Instant Fruit Salad
Vidhya Iyer’s Mixed Veggie Salad
Nivedita Thadani’s Soya Beans Salad
Padhu’s Kosambari/Indian Salad
Deepti Pawar’s Pineapple Salad
Deepti Pawar’s Rotini Garden Vegetable Salad
Indrani’s Barley & Veggies salad with Greek dressing
Indrani’s Red cabbage, Kidney beans & Tomato salad with a zesty dressing
Indrani’s Mixed fruit & veg salad with Thai dressing
Indrani’s Green Moong & tomato Kachumber
Priya’s Nutty Cabbage Salad
Priya’s Minty Mixed Veggies & Chickpeas Salad
Priya’s Beets, Corn & Celery Salad
Priya’s Creamy Potato,Tomato & Dill Salad
Priya’s Rajma& Mixed Veggies Salad
Priya’s Mixed Veggies & Olive Salad
Jyoti’s Cucumber Bhurji Salad
Lakshmi’s Beetroot Citrus Salad
Manju Rajendar’s Rainbow Fruit Salad
Priya (Yallapantula) Mitharwal’s Sprouted Green Moong Salad
Aparna Vijay’s Fruit Salad with Custard
Kalyani & Gayatri’s Jicama Salad
Nayna Kanabar’s Pink Grapefruit and Pickled Gherkin Salad
Miriam Korula’s Spinach & Strawberry Salad
Suma Rowjee’s Pineapple, Corn and Roasted Bell Peppers Salad
Suma Rowjee’s Chilled Penne Pasta and Sweet Corn Salad
Kanchan’s Kakdichi Koshimbir/Cucumber Salad with yogurt dressing
Madhuri’s (not me!!) Fruit Salad
Nithu Bala’s Cauliflower & Orange Salad
Nithu Bala’s Kachumbari
Nithu Bala’s Mixed Vegetable and Fruits Salad
Nithu Bala’s Honey Fruit Salad
Nithu Bala’s Spicy Fruit Salad
Madhuri’s (this is me now) Carrot Salad | Carrot Kosambari
Madhuri’s Egg Salad
Madhuri’s Jugalbandhi Salad
Madhuri’s Macaroni Salad
Madhuri’s Potato Salad
Madhuri’s Spinach Raita
Madhuri’s Sprouted Moong Salad
Madhuri’s Summer Salad

A parting shot with a drool-worthy collage, just for you -

11 responses to “‘Serve me Some…Salads’ Event Round-up

  1. Jayashree Rajan

    Wow! Madhuri! A veritable visual treat! And so many different types of salads to try! No more excuses for not dieting! Thanks!

  2. What a great looking roundup. Beautiful !!! Bookmarked as there are so many I should and will make.

  3. Fantastic roundup again Madhuri..looks great..

  4. looks colorful!! again great roundup….
    will now look forward for many more “Serve me Some…” events!

  5. Fabulous round up Madhuri!! When I need to make a salad, I know where I can come!!

  6. Wow! Madhuri, this is such a lovely round up..so many to try..

  7. Very helpful…thanks for the wonderful event.

  8. Hi madhuri…wat an awesome round up!!…looks like one of the really successful events…so many interesting dishes…kudos to you…i’m looking fwd to participating in more of ur events…keep up the good work… :D

  9. Loved both Salad and Juice shakes event. Have bookmarked them..

  10. Madhuri – I wish I can put this slide show as the screensaver on my computer – way more interesting than what I have on now. And I love that events like these introduce us to many more wonderful blogs. Congrats to you for all the hard work and effort you put into this.

    BTW, every time I visit your page now, the eye candy on the right gets me…I mean, droooooling…when I ever visit you, this is what I want you to cook for me. Please.

  11. The collage looks amazing Madhuri :) Loved it ….. would love to gorge on them too :)

Leave a Reply

