Happy New Year 2011!!

Wishing all my readers a very Happy New Year 2011!! Sending your way, truck loads of happiness, health, success, and all things good, topped with lots of good fortune this new year. May all your dreams and aspirations come true, and may you all have only the best always.

With the dawn of a brand new year, I would like to thank each and every member of the CCN family for being nothing less than fantastic. Thanks to your steadfast readership, your comments, your emails, your feedback and wonderful Tastymonials, I get the much-needed motivation to keep CCN going. So, here’s a very warm ‘Thank you’ coming to each and every one of you from the bottom of my heart.

I know the blog has been in a lull since the second half of December, and I owe it to all the wonderful people who encouraged me with the deluge of orders for Christmas Fruit Cakes, pastries and home-made chocolates for Christmas. The blog took a back-seat due to the baking marathon I got into, since I was working non-stop day and night, to deliver all the fruit cakes, pastries and home-made chocolates that were ordered by relatives and friends. Thanks to each and every one of you for encouraging me with the inception of my new Home-baking venture – ‘Sweet Somethings‘.

2010 was an extremely delicious year, and I’m hoping that with all your support, both for CCN and ‘Sweet Somethings‘, the year 2011 will turn out to be a very sweet and even more deliciously fruitful year for all of us.

After all that end-of-year action, I’m now down with a bad bout of the viral, and severely aching arms, but I will certainly be back in action soon, so get ready for some serious food coma that’s on it’s way here! Until then, miss me bad :D

On a parting note, I have one other piece of good news to share. I was featured in the December edition of the Savvy Cookbook, so those of you in India who can get your hands on the magazine, do take a peek at the article, and you will get to drool at some heavenly Chocolate-chip Cookies from my nook, and you can also get your hands on the recipe with step-by-step pictures too. For all the others who cannot get hold of the mag, I will definitely scan the article and share it here.

So here’s to a wonderful start to a funtastic year ahead for all you guys!

Love & Hugs

9 responses to “Happy New Year 2011!!

  1. Wishing u a fabulous 2011 !

  2. A very happy new year to you too :)

  3. Happy New Year Madhuri. to you and your family.

    Deepa
    Hamaree Rasoi

  4. Wish you a happy and rocking 2011 Madhuri! We sure missed you, hope you have no plans to disappear for long periods again :-). Congrats on being featured in Savvy! Do scan the feature for us.

    And hope I get to eat a slice of that yummilicious looking cake you have tantalizingly put in here :-D And take rest, get well soon!

  5. Wishing u and ur family a happy,prosperous and healthy 2011..

  6. Wishing u a happy new year and congrats on being featured in Savvy..get well soon.

  7. Anupama Sankaran

    Hey Madhuri, wish you a wonderful new year as well. Hope you recover from your viral infection very soon and get back to posting awesome recipes.

  8. Hey madhuri,

    happy new year to you and you family and also to CCn!!! COngrats on getting featured in the mag and yes, we are all keeping our eyes peeled to see the scanned copy of the mag!!!
    All the very best.

    Shobha

  9. hey just chked out sweetsomethings – looks great… :) hope u recover from the viral soon… Happy New Year… :)

Leave a Reply

